Parish Council Office From Stafford St Web

Visitor information

Public opening hours of the Parish Council offices are 9.30am to 12.30pm, Monday to Friday.

Parking is available at the public car par in Stafford Street or you may also use the car park of the Royal British Legion Club in Shop Lane with whom we have a parking agreement for visitors.

Visitors with access requirements are advised to telephone and make arrangements beforehand.

The Parish Council

The Parish is made up of four wards: Brewood (six seats), Coven (six seats), Bishop’s Wood (two seats) and Coven Heath (one seat), a total of 15 Parish Councillors in all. Read about the individual Councillors.

Contact details for Parish Councillors, District Councillors, MPs and staff members.

Parish Council Constitution.

A Guide to Council Services – Who does what?

Public Participation Session is available at the beginning of every meeting. Should you wish to raise an issue, contact the Clerk in advance.


The Clerk and Assistant Clerk are based at the Parish Council offices at 35 Stafford Street, Brewood.

The rest of our team comprises of a gardener/handyman, cleaner, janitor and four caretakers who look after the parks, allotments, and public conveniences in and around the Parish.

See the Staffing Structure

Also based at the Parish Council Offices is the Brewood and District Voluntary Car Scheme assisting those who need transport to and from medical and other appointments. The Scheme is managed by Co-ordinator Sofena Phillips, read about the Car Scheme. The Scheme is currently running a limited service due to the unavailability of drivers for several reasons.